The MRHS Student Leadership Team, or SLT, is comprised of students who have demonstrated a desire and commitment to their fellow band members to serve as role models for the band program 24/7. SLT members understant that they are held accountable to a higher standard and put the interests of the MRHS Band and its members above their own.


In depth description of expectations and duties for the various positions within the Student Leadership Team.
DescriptionofLeadershipPositions.docx (6[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [224.3 KB]

Drum Majors

Drum Major

Nick Rose

Drum Major

Chloe Roe

Drum Major

Myron Layese

Assistant Drum Major

Christina Soukis

Color Guard Captain



Woodwind Captain
Courtney Teal

Brass Captain
Nic Rabideau

Percussion Captain
Brent Peters


Layne Williamson -Predsident
Luzmar Guzman -Vice President

Penelope Gadia -Secretary

Alex De La Torre -Crew Chief
Jordan Bates - Equipment Chief

Suzy Lee -Historian

Section Leaders

Abigail Fajardo, Penelope Gadia, Suzy Lee

Kevin Mendoza, Naidelin Saldana, Daniel Villatoro

Alto Sax/ Low Reed
Ronyail Branch, Eli Brodsky, Luzmar Guzman

Mark Butts, Michael Gallegos, Maggie John

French Horn

Layne Williamson, Sara Massi

Low Brass
Brendon Banasik

Donn Cloyd, Hector Gonzalez

Color Guard
Marisol Burgos, Kaitlyn Cruz, Anastasia Gleason 

Do you wish to make a Donation?  Rent a TCGC Contest Booth or more? Click on the "MRHS Band Store" above!

Want to become a Maverick Band Sponsor? Click the present image above, or on the Sponsors Tab! 

Morton Ranch High School Band Booster Organization

Access Student Accounts

Want to volunteer? 
There are so many ways to help!
Click the image above to find out more information on volunteering!

Print Print | Sitemap
© Morton Ranch High School Band